‘No Good Reason’: Lambda Finalist for Lesbian Mystery

no good reasonThe finalists for the 28th Annual Lambda Literary Awards were announced on 8th March. I was merrily sneaking a chicken butty in the ambulance cab when I spotted rather a lot of excitement on my Facebook news feed. I hadn’t done anything particularly thrilling that week – posted a snow picture, and one of my cat sat on my notepad – so it was all a little befuddling till I opened a PM and realised what was going on.

No Good Reason was named as a finalist in the Lesbian Mystery category. And yes, I am quite delighted about it 🙂

The winner’s gongs will be awarded on June 6th. I’m on a night shift, so no doubt I’ll be knee-deep in vomit, snot, or someone else’s misery at the time. But I wish all the finalists well, and I envy those who have the chance to tuxedo up, walk the red carpet, and be a celebrity for the night at the New York ceremony.

For a full list of those finalists, head here.

About Cari Hunter

Cari Hunter is the author of "Snowbound", "Desolation Point" and "Tumbledown", and the Dark Peak series of crime thrillers - "No Good Reason", "Cold to the Touch", and "A Quiet Death" - all published by Bold Strokes Books.
This entry was posted in Novels and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to ‘No Good Reason’: Lambda Finalist for Lesbian Mystery

  1. crimeworm says:

    Massive congratulations, Cari – fingers crossed for June 6th!

  2. Devlyn says:

    Congratulations Cari, a wonderful book! Good luck on the 6 th of Jun. hope you have a good night that day and every day.

  3. Margaret Flint Suter says:

    HOOFREAKINGRAY!!!! Congrats, it is well deserved, best of luck!

Leave a Reply

