Tumbledown Cover and Release Information :-)

Ooh, I do love this part of being an author – the part where you get to see your cover and then get a release date to count down to – it gives me tingles. BSB have recently confirmed that Tumbledown will be published in February, 2014, and Sheri has designed a quite beautiful, enigmatic cover for it.

Tumbledown scratches up a couple of firsts for me: first sequel (the novel is a follow-up to Desolation Point), and first all-out thriller. It’s the longest damn thing I ever wrote, it gave me yet another location to add to my Must Visit wishlist, and it left me with the most bizarre mix of research websites on my Favourites bar!

More details to follow in the months to come, but in the meantime…

tumbledownforblog

How far would you go to protect the one you love?

Two years after surviving their ordeal at the hands of white supremacists, Alex Pascal and Sarah Kent have new identities, new careers, and a new home together. The FBI warned them to keep their heads down, and a small town in Maine seems like the perfect place to do this, until a chance occurrence sets in motion a chain of events that no one could have predicted. With enemies closing in and friends turning their backs, Alex and Sarah find themselves fighting not only for their freedom, but for their lives.

About Cari Hunter

Cari Hunter is the author of "Snowbound", "Desolation Point" and "Tumbledown", and the Dark Peak series of crime thrillers - "No Good Reason", "Cold to the Touch", and "A Quiet Death" - all published by Bold Strokes Books.
This entry was posted in Cover Art, Novels, Publication Dates, Tumbledown. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Tumbledown Cover and Release Information :-)

  1. Devlyn says:

    Cari, I dont usually do Thrillers but for you I will make an exception as I so enjoyed the characters in Desolation Point.

    • Cari Hunter says:

      Did no one tell you DP was a thriller?
      πŸ˜‰ Tumbledown isn’t really a “romance” because the relationship between Sarah and Alex is already established but I think it’s romantic as heck under all the mayhem. At any rate, I’m very happy to hear you’ll make an exception for me.

  2. chetefon says:

    Hi Cari. So very happy th hear of your next book Tumbledown! Can’t wait!
    I enjoyed Desolation Point – even though it was nerve-wracking and so tense….fabulous!
    My introduction to your writing was Snowbound. I loved the settings, the characters and the plot so much that I will look forward to reading everything you write…congratulations!
    Conchita

    • Cari Hunter says:

      Hi Conchita πŸ™‚ Great to hear you’ve been having fun with the books and are now looking forward to Tumbledown. I hope you’ll be able to grow your nails back before reading this next one (can’t guarantee you won’t chew them all off again, though!) I’m planning to put up a few bits and pieces on here in the run up to Tumbledown’s release date but in the meantime, many thanks for getting in touch and for reading.

  3. Jacynth says:

    Feb 2014 is too darn far away?!?! Can’t they like… expedite on it?! Argh! Or just sell me your draft!!

Leave a Reply

